Learning Trust for Excellence

As of February 2013, the following schools changed their legal category from community to foundation school; and at the same time acquired a charitable trust. The group of schools are now known as the Learning Trust for Excellence.
coppice_primary fouroaks_primary hollyfield_primary langley_school littlesutton_primary moorhall_primary whitehousecommon_primary
Coppice Primary Four Oaks Primary Hollyfield Primary Langley School Little Sutton Primary Moor Hall Primary Whitehouse Common

In addition to this, the trust partners us with members from other key areas of education. These members are:

  • King Edwards VI Foundation
  • Sutton Coldfield Rotary
  • Birmingham City University
  • University College Birmingham

The seven schools share a common set of values and principles and a common purpose – that by developing an ethos of co-operation and local democracy the Trust is inclusive, community focused and centred on working together to raise levels of achievement and aspirations for children, young people and their families.

Key aims of our Trust are to inspire excellence by:


  1. Continually striving to improve the quality of teaching and learning
  2. Furthering aspirations amongst all members of the learning community
  3. Harnessing resources efficiently in the interests of excellent outcomes for all
  4. Promoting and sustaining the well being of all concerned to enable enjoyable and effective learning